Frequently Asked Questions

 In For Riders

Here at UZURV headquarters, we see many reoccurring questions from our Riders and Drivers. While we do our best to make our policies and procedures readily available and easy to understand for our users, there is always room for improvement. Here are some frequently asked questions from our UZURV Riders and Drivers. For any questions that may be left unanswered, please send an email to support@uzurv.com and let our Customer Service Representatives assist you.

1. What happens if I or my driver cancel a reservation? What happens if I or my driver is a no-show?

While our cancellation and no-show policies have always been available on our UZURV website, they have recently received some slight changes. Our Rider and Driver cancellation policies are as follows:

If a rider cancels…

  • More than two hours before the scheduled pickup time, no charge is made.
  • Less than two hours before the pickup time, he/she will be charged the service fee rate, a $5.00 fee ($4 will go directly to the driver. $1 will go to UZURV), and the incentive that was offered to the driver at the time the reservation was made.

If a driver cancels…

  • More than seven hours before the scheduled pickup time, the driver will be charged the service fee rate that existed at the time the reservation was made.
  • Less than seven hours before the pickup time, he/she will be charged the service fee plus a cancellation fee of $5.
  • He/she may be temporarily suspended from using the system and contacted by UZURV’s Operations Team for more information.

Our Rider and Driver no-show policies are as follows:

If a rider is reported as a no show…

  • He/she will be charged the service fee rate, a $5.00 fee ($4 will go directly to the driver. $1 will go to UZURV), and the incentive that was offered to the driver at the time the reservation was made.

If a driver is reported as a no show… 

  • He/she will be charged the service fee rate that existed at the time the reservation was made, plus an additional no show fee of $5.
  • He/she will be contacted by UZURV Operations via email and text for an explanation, and must respond as soon as possible.  If Operations does not hear from the driver, they will be suspended from using the UZURV system until the review is complete.”

2. Why is there a reoccurring charge of .99 cents on my bank card?

For our Drivers:

The charges you are seeing are just pre-authorizations for each reservation you express interest in. You are not charged for the service until you are selected to complete the reservation. If you are not selected for the reservation, the charges will be released from your card within a few days.

Please note, if you have a Bank balance within the app, UZURV will take the reservation service fee directly from the UZURV Bank. You will still see a pre-authorization, but your card will not be charged. If you do not have a Bank balance in the app, you card will be charged if you are selected.

For our Riders:

The charges you are seeing are just pre-authorizations for each reservation you create. You are not charged for the service until you select a driver to complete the reservation. If you do not select a driver for the reservation, the charges will be released from your card within a few days.

3. Why do I keep hearing the UZURV “honk”, but when I go to my app, there is no new reservation request?

This question is one we see quite frequently. The “ghost honks” as we call them, result from a rider creating a reservation request, but canceling it immediately after. Whether the rider cancels because they need to adjust something about their trip information or their plans have changed entirely, the notification alert will sound but there will be no trip in the feed.

4. Why does the reservation I expressed interest in disappear from the pending section of my app? What happened to it?

When hitting the “I’ll take it! Pick me!” button in the UZURV app, you are simply expressing interest in the reservation. The reservation request will move into your “pending” section, and stay there until A. You are selected for the reservation, or B. Another driver is selected. If you are selected for the reservation, it will then move into your “scheduled” section of your app. If you are not selected, the request will disappear.

Recent Posts