State-specific Terms & Conditions

ALAZCAFLGAILINLAMDMANVNJNYNCOHORSCTNTXVAWA

ALABAMA

To file a complaint:

You may file a complaint against a TNC or a TNC driver by telephone: Toll free 1-888-505-9047 or 334-242-5176 or by e-mail: mcs.ued@psc.alabama.gov

ARIZONA

The Arizona Department of Transportation may impose a civil penalty of not more than one thousand five hundred dollars per violation against any transportation network company driver who is found to be soliciting or accepting street hails.

To file a complaint:

https://azdot.gov/file-complaint-vehicle-hire-licensing

CALIFORNIA

In accordance with the laws of the State of California, if Client performs Client Services in the State of California, Client is eligible for certain healthcare subsidies. Please contact drivercare@UZURV.com for more information.

In accordance with the laws of the State of California, if Client performs Client Services in the State of California, Client may not perform Client Services for more than 12 hours in any 24-hour period without a rest period of at least 6 straight hours during which no Client Services are performed and Client is otherwise not logged into the Platform.

In accordance with the laws of the State of California, if Client performs Client Services in the State of California, Client must undertake mandatory safety training as directed by UZURV.

To file a complaint:

https://www.cpuc.ca.gov/consumer-support/file-a-complaint/transportation-complaint

FLORIDA

To file a complaint:

If you would like to file a complaint about a rideshare company, you can do so by emailing
consumer.services@myfloridacfo.com

GEORGIA

Any person who violates Code of Georgia subsection 40-1-195, Inclusion of license number issued by department in advertising; requirements for signage or emblem approved by Department of Public Safety, shall be guilty of a misdemeanor.

To file a complaint:

https://www.gamccd.net/Documents/DPS_142_For-Hire_Transportation_Services_Complaint_Form.pdf

ILLINOIS

CITY OF CHICAGO

No transportation network vehicle driver shall operate a transportation network vehicle for one or more licensees for more than 12 hours within a given 24 hour period.

To file a complaint:

Phone: 311 or 312-744-5000  or visit chicago.gov/311

INDIANA

To file a complaint:

INDOT via phone at 1-855-463-6848 or online at www.indot4u.com.
To file a discriminaton complaint, submit an online complaint form.

LOUISIANA

Per Lousiana code section RS 48:2200A a dispute arising in this state involving the company, or a driver operating under the provisions of Chapter RS 45:201, shall not be governed by the laws of another jurisdiction and shall not be resolved outside of the state, unless agreed to by all parties in writing after the dispute has arisen.

To file a complaint:
To share comments or complaints about a ride please contact UZURV customer support at (866) 898-7836 or support@uzurv.com.

MARYLAND

As a driver you must immediately notify UZURV of any event that may disqualify you from service.

To share comments or complaints about a ride:
please contact UZURV customer support at support@uzurv.com.

To share comments or complaints about a ride that violated the law in Maryland:
You may contact the Maryland Public Service Commission by visiting http://www.psc.state.md.us/contact/.

MASSACHUSETTS

If you cease to be authorized to provide services for any reason, you must return the decal or trade dress to UZURV within 14 business days.

To file a complaint:
Tel: 617-305-3559
E-mail: TransDivision.Complaints@state.ma.us

NEVADA

To file a complaint:
In Nevada, UZURV is regulated by the Nevada Transportation Authority, which can be contacted at 3300 W. Sahara Ave, Ste. 200, Las Vegas, NV 89102. You can click here to file a complaint with the Authority. Nevada instructions for filing a complaint can be found here.
https://hal.nv.gov/form/NTA/TNC_Complaint

NEW JERSEY

FOR DRIVERS:
Your own private passenger automobile insurance policy, depending on the private passenger automobile insurance policy you have, may or may not provide any coverage while you are logged on to the transportation network company’s digital network as a driver and are available to receive requests for prearranged rides or are providing a prearranged ride.

You must return the identifying markers; barcodes or other machine-readable codes or images; and the credential placards issued by UZURV within 30 days of the date that you notify UZURV that you are terminating status as a driver.

To file a complaint:
Consumers may direct issues or complaints about a driver to the TNC with which the driver is affiliated. If your complaint relates to a safety issue which poses an immediate threat, contact local law enforcement authorities.

NEW YORK

NEW YORK STATE

To file a complaint:
Complaints about individual drivers or riders should be directed to UZURV by using the support button, sending an email to support@uzurv.com, or calling customer support at (866) 898-7836.

NEW YORK CITY

To file a complaint:
Call 311, or TLC (212) 639-9675 if outside of New York City

NORTH CAROLINA

FOR DRIVERS:
If the vehicle with which you provide transportation network company services has a lien against it, you must notify the lienholder prior to providing transportation network company services of your intent to provide transportation services with the vehicle. You may disclose to the lienholder all insurance coverage information provided to you by UZURV. If you fail to provide the required insurance coverage under the terms of your contract with the lienholder or show evidence to the lienholder of the coverage provided by UZURV, you may violate the terms of your contract.

To file a complaint:
https://www.ncdot.gov/initiatives-policies/access-for-all/nondiscrimination-program/Documents/complaint-form.pdf

OHIO

It shall be unlawful for any person to impersonate a TNC driver, as defined in G.S. 20-280.1, by a false statement, false display of distinctive signage or emblems known as a trade dress, trademark, branding, or logo of the TNC, or any other act which falsely represents that the person has a current connection with a transportation network company or falsely represents that the person is responding to a passenger ride request for a TNC . A violation of this section is a Class H felony if the person impersonates a TNC driver during the commission of a separate felony offense. Any other violation of this section is a Class 2 misdemeanor.

A transportation network company shall provide the following notice to a prospective driver in the prospective driver’s terms of service before the company first allows the driver to accept a request for transportation network company services on the company’s digital network: “If the vehicle that you plan to use to provide transportation network company services for our transportation network company has a lien against it, you must notify the lienholder that you will be using the vehicle for transportation services that may violate the terms of your contract with the lienholder.”

FOR DRIVERS:
If the vehicle that you plan to use to provide transportation network company services for UZURV has a lien against it, you must notify the lienholder that you will be using the vehicle for transportation services that may violate the terms of your contract with the lienholder.

It shall be unlawful for a TNC driver, as defined in G.S. 20-280.1, to fail to display the license plate number of the TNC driver’s vehicle as required by G.S. 20-280.5(d). A violation of this section shall be an infraction and shall be punishable by a fine of two hundred fifty dollars ($250.00).

To file a complaint:
Complaints about individual drivers or riders should be directed to UZURV by using the support button, sending an email to support@uzurv.com, or calling cusromer support at (866) 898-7836.

OREGON

PORTLAND

FOR DRIVERS:
No disclaimer of liability for negligence or other tortious conduct shall have any force or effect as prohibited by local law or restriction in the City of Portland, and any tort claim against UZURV shall be governed by Oregon tort law in effect at the time of the claim.

To file a complaint:
https://www.portland.gov/transportation/regulatory/private-hire/pfht-complaint

OREGON STATE

FOR DRIVERS:
Securing an auto insurance policy will not result in any material benefit or incentive of any kind provided by UZURV to a TNC Driver.

No person shall provide private-for-hire-transportation services (PFHT) after driving more than 12 hours in any given 24-hour period.

TNC Drivers are not required to purchase or maintain an insurance policy that provides coverage for TNC activities in any periods as defined in Subsection 16.40.230 G. as a condition of providing TNC Services on behalf of UZURV.

Insurance maintained by UZURV pursuant to Section 16.40.230 does not include collision coverage for affiliated TNC Drivers, unless the policy secured and maintained by UZURV expressly states otherwise.

Transferring TNC Driver or TNC Vehicle credentials from one driver or vehicle to another shall be prohibited.

Smoking, or smoke-like vapors by driver/passenger inside a TNC vehicle is prohibited

Pursuant to Portland code section 16.40.280 TNC Driver Conduct Requirements and Prohibitions, every TNC Driver shall report any of the following events to the Portland Bureau of Transportation Director and UZURV within 24 hours of its occurrence:

  • Any arrest, charge, or conviction of the driver for any criminal offense, or any traffic violation;
  • Any arrest, charge, or conviction of the driver for any criminal offense involving theft, robbery, burglary, assault, sex crimes, drugs, or prostitution;
  • Any vehicle crashes by completing and submitting the PBOT Vehicle Crash Report; and
  • Any restriction, suspension, or revocation of the driver’s motor vehicle driver’s license.

SOUTH CAROLINA

A person who knowingly engages in the use of a TNC trade dress or a TNC ridesharing application in the furtherance of a criminal activity is guilty of a misdemeanor and shall be fined not more than one thousand dollars, imprisoned for not more than two years, or both.

FOR DRIVERS:
Providing TNC services may have financial consequences related to personal income tax and personal property tax liabilities.

If the vehicle to be used to provide TNC services has a lien against it, you have a duty to notify the lienholder that you will be using the vehicle for transportation services that may violate the terms of the contract with the lienholder. You must disclose to the lender all insurance coverage information provided to you by UZURV pursuant to the law. You must maintain evidence that notice has been sent to your lien holder as well as wait seven days prior to commencing driving in connection with UZURV.

Consumer complaints and inquiries:
(803) 737-5230 (local); 1-800-922-1531 (toll-free within South Carolina)

TENNESSEE

STATE OF TENNESSEE

No driver shall engage in illegally selling intoxicating liquors or controlled substances or soliciting business from or for any house of ill repute or use his or her vehicle for any purpose other than the transporting of passengers.

NASHVILLE

No driver while on duty shall engage in abusive language or conduct, including but not limited to cursing or verbal insults.

A driver operating a passenger vehicle for hire at the time of an accident involving bodily injury is required to report for a drug screen, within twenty-four hours from the time of occurrence, at a testing site approved by the MTLC director. Failure to report for a screen shall result in revocation of the driver’s permit.

To file a complaint:
https://www.nashville.gov/sites/default/files/2022-08/TLC_Consumer_Complaint_Form_UPDATED_8-22-2022.pdf?ct=1661201887

TEXAS

STATE OF TEXAS

It shall be the duty of each transportation network company driver to promptly return all luggage, merchandise, or other property left in the driver’s vehicle by a passenger. If the owner of such property is not known or is uncertain, the driver shall promptly turn over to UZURV all property left in the vehicle, giving a complete report of when and where the property was left in the vehicle. All such property shall be tagged by UZURV for identification purposes. If property is not claimed by the owner within seven (7) days, then UZURV shall notify the chief of police about the unclaimed property. Failure to follow the above procedure shall render the driver liable for the value of the property to the owner of such property.

To file a complaint:
https://www.tdlr.texas.gov/complaints/default_Licensed.aspx

LUBBOCK

It shall be unlawful for any transportation network company driver to knowingly transport any passenger to the location of a prostitute or to knowingly transport any criminal, narcotic peddler, prostitute, or bootlegger in the commission of a crime or infraction of the law in any manner, or act in any manner as a panderer or pimp for prostitutes, or a contact for unlawful establishments of any character.

VIRGINIA

A TNC partner is required to immediately report to UZURV any refusal to transport a passenger after accepting a request to transport that passenger.

TNC partners are required to inform UZURV of any event that may disqualify them from continuing to act as TNC partners, including any of the following: the revocation, suspension, cancellation, or restriction of the TNC partner’s driver’s license; a change in the insurance coverage of the TNC partner vehicle; a motor vehicle moving violation; and a criminal arrest, plea, or conviction.

FOR DRIVERS:
Trade dress shall be visible and in good repair at all times while logged into the TNC platform. If the trade dress is curled or a TNC partner vehicle has tinted windows such that the trade dress is not readily identifiable or clearly visible, the TNC partner could be cited by law enforcement.

To file a complaint:
If your complaint is in regards to a safety issue which poses an immediate threat, contact local law-enforcement authorities.

WASHINGTON

WASHINGTON STATE

Drivers shall accrue one day of paid sick and safe time (PSST) for every 30 days that you give a ride in the City of Seattle.

Drivers shall take a 10-hour break after being in driver mode for 12 total hours within a 15-hour period. Take a 10-hour break after being in driver mode for 12 consecutive hours within a 24-hour period

Per code section 5.5.1. WHILE OPERATING ON THE DIGITAL NETWORK OR SOFTWARE APPLICATION OF THE COMMERCIAL TRANSPORTATION SERVICES PROVIDER, YOUR PRIVATE PASSENGER AUTOMOBILE INSURANCE POLICY MIGHT NOT AFFORD LIABILITY, UNDERINSURED MOTORIST, PERSONAL INJURY PROTECTION, COMPREHENSIVE, OR COLLISION COVERAGE, DEPENDING ON THE TERMS OF THE POLICY. IF THE VEHICLE THAT YOU PLAN TO USE TO PROVIDE COMMERCIAL TRANSPORTATION SERVICES FOR OUR COMPANY HAS A LIEN AGAINST IT, YOU MUST NOTIFY THE LIENHOLDER THAT YOU WILL BE USING THE VEHICLE FOR COMMERCIAL TRANSPORTATION SERVICES THAT MAY VIOLATE THE TERMS OF YOUR CONTRACT WITH THE LIENHOLDER.

KING COUNTY

Drivers shall provide secure storage for all items left in their vehicle by a passenger and turned in by the driver.

When a vehicle has been placed out-of-service, or a for-hire vehicle license has been suspended or revoked, the operation of the for-hire vehicle must cease and the vehicle license plate or decal and for-hire vehicle license surrendered immediately to the director.

Drivers shall receive at least minimum compensation per regulation.

To file a complaint:
https://kingcounty.gov/depts/records-licensing/licensing/taxi-for-hire-transportation-networks/rider/feedback.aspx

SEATTLE

A driver may not provide network services for more than 14 consecutive hours in a 24-hour period

To file a complaint:
File a complaint or compliment about transportation network company (TNC) drivers or their vehicles by calling the Seattle Customer Service Bureau at 206-684-2489 or visiting https://seattle-cwiprod.motorolasolutions.com/cwi/tile.

The laws of the state in which rideshare, for-hire, and transportation network services occur are incorporated by reference.